Welcome Guest. Please login or register.
.:: OpelScanner Official Support Forum ::.
 
October 17, 2017, 23:12:55 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Why 1.4/1.4+ ?? China has already gone 1.5 with their 1.4's  (Read 3959 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Lurttinen
Grumpy old man with an attitude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Finland Finland

Town/Город: Tampere
Posts: 4


WWW
« on: May 21, 2013, 17:36:23 »

Ok, i read from the play.google you require 1.4/1.4+ for connection.
Even read you have an old 1.4 which you bought from china long time ago.

What i have learned, adapters from eBay often claim they are version 1.4, but are actually Chinese rewrite-1.5's.
There is no ELM327 1.5 as per the ELM electronics website, i acknowledge this. Smiley

So, how about you write these Chinese 1.5's into code? They might be buggy. but for example Torque can handle chinese 1.5's.
It is a bitch to find a 1.4 today unless you want to buy genuine IC's from ELM electronics and build one yourself. Tongue

This software looks promising, but it is not up to date with the hardware in the market today. Smiley
I have already bought few of these adapters, advertised as 1.4's from eBay, which are actually 1.5 rewrites. This is getting a bit expensive for a ~5€ software. Tongue
All these adapters work just fine with other software, but not with SMO.
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2013, 18:04:35 »

the version 1.5 does not exist, they are old versions 1.2 which was hackable.
the 1.3 version is 1.4b are not hackable.
It is true that it is very hard to find genuine elm 1.4.
I buy from scantool.net using real elm chips, but it's 1.3a and costs $ 190.

EXIST: Versions 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.3a and 1.4b
DOES NOT EXIST: versions 1.5 and 1.2a 1.4a 1.5a (and in general all those who are not mentioned in the list "EXIST")
Logged
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2013, 14:50:49 »

All these adapters work just fine with other software, but not with SMO.

Can you send logs from SMO?
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2013, 18:05:28 »

I saw:

icareSoft i620
http://www.espautomotive.co.uk/catalog/icarsoft-i620-bluetooth-scantool-interface-for-android-p-50.html
http://www.scantool-direct.co.uk/icarsoft-bluetooth-multi-scan-tool-i620-186-p.asp

Or Bt OBD 327
http://www.wgsoft.de/en/shop/for-android-and-ppc/95-elm327-bluetooth-adapter-bt-obd-327-fuer-pc-android-symbian.html

But I don't know is a 1.4.
Logged
Lurttinen
Grumpy old man with an attitude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Finland Finland

Town/Город: Tampere
Posts: 4


WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2013, 08:39:18 »

All these adapters work just fine with other software, but not with SMO.

Can you send logs from SMO?
Sent

Also, there is an image from competitors product using the same bluetooth adapter that fails on SMO.
It shows succesfull connection.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Google visited last this page October 15, 2017, 10:45:10