Welcome Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp  (Read 2810 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SFLIN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« on: May 16, 2018, 13:56:48 »
Hi All.

Pretty new to this, so sorry if this is a silly question  :)

I own a Insignia 2014 with the 8” cluster.
I have enabled alot of the hidden menus and also the Oil temp bar/needle and Volt meter bar/needle.
Volt meter seem to be working fine.
Oil Temp bar and needle is not moving and stays on 40c.

Anyone know why ?


Offline SFLIN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2018, 15:04:12 »
Well found out, so please delete this post.

Offline Artur

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3584
    • OpelScanner
Re: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2018, 20:18:53 »
Please share with us.

Offline Mrd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
Re: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2018, 06:25:11 »
I think he have an Diesel.
On Diesel Engines the Oiltemp. is not Working.


Offline warhamstr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2020, 14:33:43 »
Is there really no way of getting this working? I hate it to have a 'dead' gauge...

Offline NoToVi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
Re: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2020, 16:24:34 »
It does not include a sensor and wiring.

Offline warhamstr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2020, 01:01:57 »
So, by default. Say a original car from 2015 with diesel engine, nothing is showed on that part of the display?

Offline Albrown

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2020, 04:19:21 »
No, unfortunately not. I have heard reports of a retrofitted sensor, but it still doesn't work as the bcm doesn't send a pressure reading to the cluster. No matter if the cluster is enabled or not.

Offline alexromania1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Insignia Cluster Oil Temp
« Reply #8 on: December 26, 2020, 02:08:20 »
but somebody try to use that indicator to show temperature of water??? is much better than nothing