Welcome Guest. Please login or register.
.:: OpelScanner Official Support Forum ::.
 
October 19, 2017, 13:48:30 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: ScanMyOpel users feedback  (Read 41477 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #25 on: May 02, 2013, 16:09:09 »

Вот полная версия:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ScanMyOpel.Main

Сняты все ограничения. Графики тоже будут.
Расход топлива смотрите по бортовику, в диагностике нет такого параметра.
Logged
Topbuzz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Town/Город: UK
Posts: 29



WWW
« Reply #26 on: May 08, 2013, 19:06:41 »

More testing using ScanMyOpel v1.0.11 on a 2004 Vauxhall Astra-G Z22SE using Android 4.1.2
Basically no difference since v1.0.6, ie I can see the ECU and Trouble Codes screen but LiveData is still blank. Can not access new features, ie can't connect to ABS ECU. Plus all ELM327 suppliers said it was v1.4 firmware but when you read the ID code it comes up v1.5!

ELM327 'mini' running v1.5

ECU: opens and works
Trouble codes: opens & works
LiveData: just a blank screen - no live data
ABS: can't connect to ECU
AT: nothing- I have manual gearbox

ELM327 running v1.5

ECU: opens and works
Trouble codes: opens & works
LiveData: just a blank screen - no live data
ABS: can't connect to ECU
AT: nothing- I have manual gearbox

Vgate

ECU: opens and works
Trouble codes: opens & works
LiveData: just a blank screen - no live data
ABS: can't connect to ECU
AT: nothing- I have manual gearbox

Some screen shots










Log files attached
Logged
matozippi
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Slovakia Slovakia

Town/Город: Nitra
Posts: 6


« Reply #27 on: May 10, 2013, 06:57:41 »

Hi, I have "Super Mini ELM327 V1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 OBD-II Car Diagnostic Tool"
[img=cec-a46-2-l.jpg]http://cec-a46-2-l.jpg[/img]
and viewed data is not correct


« Last Edit: May 10, 2013, 07:07:05 by matozippi » Logged
matozippi
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Slovakia Slovakia

Town/Город: Nitra
Posts: 6


« Reply #28 on: May 10, 2013, 07:21:28 »

Hi, I have "Super Mini ELM327 V1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 OBD-II Car Diagnostic Tool"
and viewed data is not correct
it was version before 1.0.4 (downloaded 09.05.2013), today i will make new test (with ScanMyOpel 1.0.4 10.05.2013)

Super Mini ELM327 V1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 OBD-II Car Diagnostic Tool

HTC DesireX Android 4.1.1
Logged
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #29 on: May 10, 2013, 10:04:53 »

Please send logs also.
Logged
matozippi
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Slovakia Slovakia

Town/Город: Nitra
Posts: 6


« Reply #30 on: May 10, 2013, 10:18:09 »

I add attachment, but i don't see it... is OK?
Logged
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #31 on: May 10, 2013, 10:23:04 »

Thanks a lot.
I already see come communication problems with the ELM327.
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #32 on: May 10, 2013, 11:47:56 »

I received my OBDlink MX

Test Astra year 2000 X17DTL

ECU detected





Live value:








Log: http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/Astrax17dtl.zip

I'm test whith torque pro, he does not see dtc and only three live value, RMP, Trothle and coolant



=======================================

Test Tigra year 1997 X14XE

ECU detected






no dtc detected yet there are two



No live value:




Log: http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/Tigrax14xe.zip


this is a very good start for me  Grin
Logged
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #33 on: May 10, 2013, 11:55:58 »

Thanks a lot.
Something wrong with communication. Please use the latest version 1.0.4.

PS. The ELM version on MX is 1.3a.
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #34 on: May 10, 2013, 14:04:12 »

Yes, I'm see that ??

In the box of scantool MX, is written 1.4/R2

I asked why to scantool.

Whith a latest version 1.0.4 is same for the tigra.

I'm test the astra later.
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #35 on: May 11, 2013, 07:54:21 »

New repport whith 1.04 version !


before:



after




before:



after




before:



after



The log of tigra and astra whith 1.0.4 version:

http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/Tigrax14xe2.zip

http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/Astrax17dtl2.zip


I'm test Torque pro and Dashcomand, only 3 value are available in the astra X17DTL, and OBDlink app for ScantoolMX does not work.

ScanMyOpel are the best !
Thank's
Logged
kadett90
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Finland Finland

Town/Город: Renko
Posts: 51


« Reply #36 on: May 13, 2013, 08:18:44 »

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2
Opel Omega -98

ABS livedata


AT livedata
Logged
halflife
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Croatia Croatia

Town/Город: split
Posts: 2


« Reply #37 on: May 13, 2013, 08:47:02 »

my vgate adapter based on chip elm 1.4a just arrived, obd II scanner, torque, ... works good. but scanmyopel  still don't have support for my insignia, so cant try how the software works.
arthur, when will you add support for newer car?
thx!
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #38 on: May 15, 2013, 05:19:58 »

New test:

Zafira Y20DTH

Engine:






Log:
http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/zafmot.zip


ABS:






LOG:

http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/zafabs.zip

I'm test a Corsa D 1.3cdti 2009 but don"t work

LOG with 2009 corsa c

http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/corsad.zip
Logged
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #39 on: May 15, 2013, 10:45:43 »

Thanks Eric, looks very good.
Corsa D will not work so far.
Logged
matozippi
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Slovakia Slovakia

Town/Город: Nitra
Posts: 6


« Reply #40 on: May 16, 2013, 10:51:09 »

I tested the latest version 1.0.6
loading ECU and ABS ok, livedata from ABS OK, LiveData with the ECU has finished communicating after 5-10sec
logg data is added
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #41 on: May 16, 2013, 18:16:44 »

probleme with 1.6 version in my astra X17DTL

ABS ok but température note ready.

Old version:




1.04 version:




1.06 version

Logged
Topbuzz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Town/Город: UK
Posts: 29



WWW
« Reply #42 on: May 19, 2013, 13:26:29 »

ScanMyOpelLite v1.0.15 running on Andriod 4.1.2
2004 Astra-G Z22SE
ELM327 v1.5 Vgate


ECU:
ECU data works
Trouble Codes works
But no Realtime Data - screen is blank

AT:
don't have a automatic box so can't test

ABS:
error message says it can't connect to ABS ECU Sad

Electric power steering (EPS):
EPS ECU connects fine and displays data
Trouble Codes screen comes up
LiveData screen also works!!!

Log files saved off, see below.





Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #43 on: May 21, 2013, 04:55:49 »

New test with 1.07 version.

Astra X17DTL, problem whith température who change ??









Log:

http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/astrax17dtl1.07.zip

Tigra X14XE AT

AT not listed.

Read type ECU ok, but not DTC and live value.







Log http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/tigrax14xe1.07.zip
Logged
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #44 on: May 21, 2013, 09:47:22 »

Hi Eric,

The app shows info according to the data, coming from ELM327. Looks like, it is being corrupted from time to time.

As for missing data for X14XE - the ELM sends "NO DATA" response on the TC read request.

Any chances to retest with some other ELM interface?

PS. Your interface version is 1.3a.
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #45 on: May 21, 2013, 10:31:56 »

I had the OBDLink 1.3a or Chinese in 1.5 does not work very well.
What elm interface you recommend ?
how to buy ?
Logged
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #46 on: May 21, 2013, 10:37:04 »

Actually, I use v1.4, purchased from china long time ago. It is detected as CHX in BT device list. It works surprisingly very well.
Logged
Artur
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Virgin Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S.

Posts: 3431



WWW
« Reply #47 on: May 22, 2013, 14:51:56 »

Hi Eric,

Try the latest version - the temperature values must be OK now.
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #48 on: May 22, 2013, 17:58:48 »

I received the new version just now, I test tomorrow.

Thank's.
Logged
biggugus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

France France

Posts: 88



« Reply #49 on: May 24, 2013, 04:59:43 »

Hi,
Artur, you are the best ! Grin

Good température:



For test, I'm unplug engine température sensor:



Chek engine switch light:



DTC in the list:



I'm reconnect the sensor



I'm erase DTC but the DTC Is Always present



I try to change the ECU to read the abs and MSO crash



I'm unplug elm, plug elm and rum MSO, and all it's ok.
The DTC is no longer listed.

I noticed that if you change ecu, SMO crash.
Must be closed MSO unplug elm, and reconnect elm and then run SMO.

More log:

http://artoutitou.free.fr/automobiles/OBD/astrax17v108.zip

the largest is the road test with the test dtc Still engine.
The others are those in connection after crash.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Google visited last this page October 17, 2017, 11:43:03